Museo Storico Giuseppe Garibaldi

Risorgimento and contemporary history

Museo Storico Giuseppe Garibaldi, Palazzo Olginati

The Historical Museum “Giuseppe Garibaldi” was opened in 1932 to celebrate the 50° anniversary of Giuseppe Garibaldi. Few years after the opening it was joined to palazzo Giovio with two covered walkways, and that giving rise to a single path with the Archeological museum. The display of Risorgimental objects took start in 1884, when many relics were collected from the citizens and placed into the Civic Museum. The current exhibition is organized in two section: Risorgimento and contemporary history and ethnography.

Information
Piazza Medaglie d’Oro 1
Phone: +39 031 252550
Fax: +39 031 268053
Mail: musei.civici@comune.como.it

Opening hours

The building is closed to the public until further notice.

Fares
Full price € 4
Reduced price € 2
Groups minimum 15 people
Children from 6 to 17 years
Senior over 70 years
Free admission
Children under 6 years
Severely disabled people + accompanying person
Journalists and tour guides whit valid certificate
Card musei Lombardia
ICOM members

Free admission days
March 22nd, FAI Spring Day
May 17th, International Museums Day

In evidenza

null

Risorgimento

Discover the Risorgimento section of the History Museum

Vai all'articolo
null

The Ethnographic Section

The ethnographic section of the History Museum in Como

Vai all'articolo
null

Services

Find out more about how to consult the archives of the Como Museums

Vai all'articolo
indietro
 

This site uses cookies to enhance user experience.
By using our site you accept the terms of our Cookie policy.