Christian Leotta on the piano - Recital III

from  13 Jan 2020  to  13 Jan 2020

Piano Sonatas by Franz Schubert

Theatre Cinema Music

Locandina LEOTTA 2019A rare opportunity offered by the pianist Christian Leotta, who in four evenings will give a full performance of the 11 “completed” Piano Sonatas by Franz Schubert at the Teatro Sociale of Como, two hundred years after their composition.
A rarity especially because – due to their complexity and the, not only technical, commitment that they require – Schubert’s Sonatas are not often addressed by pianists as a complete corpus, and their performance is almost always reserved to a limited number of them.
After all, Leotta is not new to exceptional musical endeavours, having performed the complete cycle of the 32 Beethoven Sonatas twenty-one times around the world.

With the Schubertian cycle scheduled at the Teatro Sociale of Como, Leotta will also become the first Italian pianist to have a repertoire of and to perform both the cycle of Beethoven’s Piano Sonatas and that of Schubert’s Piano Sonatas in concert.
The programme of each of the four concerts offered by Christian Leotta at the Teatro Sociale of Como will include Piano Sonatas by Franz Schubert composed both in the years of his youth and full maturity, with the aim of giving the public an image as complete as possible of the composer, in each of the four scheduled recitals.

Christian Leotta’s musical project will also have an aspect of solidarity: the proceeds from the tickets sold for the third concert (the one on the 9th December) will in fact be donated to the Comocuore Onlus Association.

The musical event has been realised with the collaboration and the contribution of the Department of Culture of the Municipality of Como and in collaboration with the Teatro Sociale of Como As.Li.Co.
Christian Leotta
Official website:
FB page:
YouTube channel:

Franz Schubert
Sonata in Sol maggiore D 894 (Op. 78)
Molto moderato e cantabile
Menuetto. Allegro moderato
Sonata in Si maggiore D 575 (Op. 147)
Allegro ma non troppo
Scherzo. Allegretto
Allegro giusto
Sonata in Do minore D 958
Menuetto. Allegro


where: Theater Teatro Sociale, piazza Verdi - Como

Ticket price 20 euro
Tickets can be purchased at the Teatro Sociale ticket office or online

Further information (in Italian)


6.00 pm

Location: Teatro Sociale

This site uses cookies to enhance user experience.
By using our site you accept the terms of our Cookie policy.